print page icon


PSB members

The Town of Petawawa Police Services Board is composed of five members, as mandated by the Regulations under the Community Safety and Policing Act, 2019. Two members from the Town's municipal Council either the head of Council or delegates, one member appointed by the Province of Ontario and two volunteer members of the community appointed by Council.

Photo (L-R): Inspector Stephan Neufeld, Community Appointee Michelle Chapin, Deputy Mayor Theresa Sabourin, Provincial Appointee Sharon Dainty, Acting Staff Sergeant Sarah Darraugh, Community Appointee Ryan McFadden and Chair Councillor James Carmody. 

Council Appointee

Appointments to these positions normally occur every 4 years following the municipal election when a new Council requests public applications for established Committees of Council. While the term of the appointment may vary, it is usually for the term of Council but it is always at the pleasure of Council.

Interested Town residents are advised to contact the Director of Legislative Services/Clerk for further information regarding application times and process.  Contact the Director

Provincial Appointee

How to Apply for a Provincial Appointment: