The Board

The Town of Petawawa Police Services Board is composed of three members, as mandated by the Police Services Act of Ontario. One member is a member of the Town's municipal Council either the head of Council or delegate, a member appointed by the Province of Ontario and a volunteer member of the community appointed by Council.

Council Appointee

Appointment to this singular position normally occurs every 4 years following the municipal election when a new Council requests public applications for established Committees of Council. While the term of the appointment may vary, it is usually for the term of Council but it is always at the pleasure of Council.

Interested Town residents are advised to contact the CAO at the Town office, 1111 Victoria Street, 613-687-5536 for further information regarding application times and process.

Provincial Appointee

How to Apply for a Provincial Appointment: