Waste Management

The Town of Petawawa provides curbside collection services for container recyclable material (yellow bin), paper recyclable material (blue bin), source separated organics (green cart), leaf and yard waste and garbage.

The Ottawa Valley Waste Recovery Centre website has a wealth of useful information on their programs, services and site facility operations.  A new feature of their website is a what goes where interactive portal to let you know where the waste should go.   

The Ottawa Valley Waste Recovery Centre (OVWRC) is a state of the art waste management facility located in the Township of Laurentian Valley, about 25 km south of Petawawa, Ontario. The OVWRC began operation in January 2002 and is a partnership between the Town of Petawawa, City of Pembroke, Township of Laurentian Valley, Township of North Algona Wilberforce, all located within Renfrew County.

Ottawa Valley Waste Recovery Centre
900 Woito Station Road, RR#4
Pembroke, ON
K8A 6W5

Phone: 613-735-7537
Email: info@ovwrc.com


Petawawa Municipal App IconDownload the Petawawa municipal mobile application and never miss another collection day again.