print page icon

Arena

Photo of ice pad at the Civic Centre
The Petawawa Civic Centre Arena features an 83.5' x 183.5' ice surface.  Spectator benches can accommodate up to 656 individuals.  

In the winter, ice time is heavily used by local youth organizations, adult seasonal clubs, and schools.  The Town also hosts public skates during the week and multiple tournaments occur throughout the year. 

Holiday Free Skates Sponsored by Local Organizations & Businesses

In addition to the regular schedule Public Skates, Petawawa residents come together at the Civic Centre to enjoy public skating, an active and healthy recreational activity the whole family can participate in together. Businesses have the opportunity to offset the costs for the public to access these activities through sponsorship.

In the summer, multiple special events are held on the arena floor such vendor shows, sporting events, and large reunions. 

Should you wish to rent ice or the arena floor, please carefully review our rental Terms & Conditions of Use.  Adherence to all items is required in order for a successful season. See below for available times and rates.

Advertising spaces are available on the arena boards and walls.  Signs are usually 8' x 3' but smaller dimensions are available around the openings in the boards.  

Businesses and organizations are invited to sponsor public skating.  This can coincide with our scheduled public skates or during an additional time. Download the information sheet below for program details or contact recreation@petawawa.ca for details.

For rental and advertising inquiries, please contact our Community Services Liaison:
Email: bookings@petawawa.ca
Phone: 613-687-5678 ext. 2112


2022-2023 Ice Availability 

Once our seasonal ice schedule for 2022/23 is determined we will post the remaining available times. Typically weekday afternoons are available and all other times are booked by seasonal clients.

Date & Availble Times (Updated January 12, 2023)
January February

Saturday, January 14

Before 6:45 am
9:30 pm or later
Wednesday, February 1 Before 6:15 am
8:15 am to 9:15 am
10:45 to 11:45 am
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
9:15 pm or later

Sunday, January 15

Before 6:45 am
9:15 pm or later

Thursday, February 2

Before 9:30 am
1 pm to 4:30 pm
 

Monday, January 16

11:45 am to 12:45 pm
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
10:15 pm or later

Friday, February 3 Before 6:15 am 
9:15 am to 10:45 am
1 pm to 4:45 pm
10:15 pm or later
Tuesday, January 17 1 pm to 4:45 pm
11 pm or later
Saturday, February 4 Before 6:45 am
10 pm or later
Wednesday, January 18

Before 6:15 am
8:15 am to 9:15 am
9:15 pm or later

Sunday, February 5 Before 6:45 am
8:00 pm or later
Thursday, January 19 1 pm to 4:30 pm
11 pm or later
Monday, February 6 2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
10:15 pm or later
Friday, January 20 Before 6:15 am 
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
10:15 pm or later
Tuesday, February 7 2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
11 pm or later
Saturday, January 21 Before 6:45 am
8:15 pm or later
Wednesday, February 8 Before 6:15 am
8:15 am to 9:15 am
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
9:15 pm or later
Thursday, February 9
Sunday, January 22 Before 6:45 am
8:15 pm or later
Friday, February 10
Monday, January 23 11:45 am to 12:45 pm
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
10:15 pm or later
Saturday, February 11
Tuesday, January 24 2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
11 pm or later
Sunday, February 12 9:45 pm or later
Wednesday, January 25 Before 6:15 am
8:15 am to 9:15 am
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
9:15 pm or later
Monday, February 13 2 pm to 4:45 pm
10:15 pm or later
Thursday, January 26 2:15 pm to 4:30 pm
11 pm or later
Tuesday, February 14 1 pm to 4:45 pm
11 pm or later
Friday, January 27 Before 6:15 am
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
9:45 pm or later 
Wednesday, February 15 Before 6:15 am
8:15 am to 915 am
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
9:15 pm or later
Saturday, January 28 Before 6:45 am
8:30 pm or later
Thursday, February 16 2:15 pm to 4:30 pm
11 pm or later
Sunday, January 29 Before 6:45 am
8:15 pm or later
Friday, February 17 Before 6:15 am
1 pm to 3:30 pm
10:15 pm or later
Monday, January 30 11:45 am to 12:45 pm
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
10:15 pm or later
Saturday, February 18 Before 7 am
10:30 pm or later
Tuesday, January 31 1:15 am to 4:45 pm
11pm or later
Sunday, February 19 Before 6:45 am 
8:15 pm or later
Monday, February 20 11:45 am to 12:45 pm
Tuesday, February 21 1 pm to 4:45 pm
11 pm or later
Wednesday, February 22 Before 6:15 am
8:15 am to 9:15 am
2:15 am to 4:45 pm
9:15 pm or later
Thursday, February 23 2:15 pm to 4:30 pm
11 pm or later
Friday February 24 Before 6:15 am
2:15 pm to 4:45 pm
8:15 pm or later
Saturday, February 25 Before 6:45 am
8:30 pm or later
Sunday, February 26 Before 6:45 am
8: 15 pm or later
Monday, February 27 11: 45 am to 4:45 pm
10:15 pm or later
Tuesday, February 28 Before 6:15 am 
1pm to 4:45 pm
11 pm or later

Rates

Category Applicable Times Hourly Rate (Tax incl.)
Adult Prime - Weeknights 5:00 pm and later
- Weekends
$207.00
Adult Non-prime - Weekdays before 5:00 pm $140.81
Youth Prime - Weeknights 5:00 pm and later
- Weekends
$139.49
Youth Non-prime - Weekdays before 5:00 pm $95.61


Please check our Events Calendar for tournaments or special events affecting ice availability; these are NOT listed above.