The Town of Petawawa Police Services Board is composed of five members, as mandated by the Regulations under the Community Safety and Policing Act, 2019.  Two members from the Town's municipal Council either the head of Council or delegates, one member appointed by the Province of Ontario and two volunteer members of the community appointed by Council.

Composed of municipally and provincially appointed representatives, the Town of Petawawa’s Police Services Board members assume their responsibilities as defined in the Ontario Police Services Act and are responsible to monitor the policing services contract between the Town of Petawawa and the Ontario Provincial Police Upper Ottawa Valley Detachment. The Board must meet a minimum of 4 times per year. Applicants who offer a wide range of professional experiences in such fields as corrections, policing, psychology, and law as well as business, social and community work can and do make significant contributions to the functioning and competence of the Board. 

The Town of Petawawa Police Services Board currently has one vacant position for a Community Representative.  Interested applicants must be a resident within the Town of Petawawa, over the age of 18, and willing to provide a criminal record check.   If you are interested in applying to be a Community Representative the application is available below, under "Downloads".

Completed applications are to be sent to the undersign no later than March 1st, 2024:

Colin Howard
Director of Legislative Services/Clerk
Email C. Howard