Community safety and well-being planning is a collaborative approach to address social challenges and improve the overall safety and well-being of a community. This planning process involves the participation of various stakeholders, including community members, local government officials, law enforcement agencies, social service organizations, and other relevant parties. 

The Town of Petawawa Police Services Board in conjunction with the Township of Laurentian Valley, City of Pembroke, Towns of Deep River, Petawawa, Laurentian Hills, Townships of Admaston/Bromley, North Algona Wilberforce, and Whitewater Region developed a Joint Community Safety & Well-Being Plan.

Attached below under “Downloads” is the Upper Ottawa Valley Joint Community Safety & Well-Being Plan.